View All

Brie Awarded Honorary ASLA Membership

“Honorary membership is among the greatest honors for non-landscape architecture professionals in recognition of notable service to the profession. Since its inception in 1899, ASLA has inducted only 237 honorary members.”ASLA 2020 Honors Recipients

We are proud to announce and celebrate that Brie Hensold is now Brie Hensold, HASLA! Brie is one of eight inductees in 2020 for this honorary membership, joined by Vida Germano, Nancy Goldenberg, Zachary Chrisco, U.S. Senator Chris Murphy, Judith Nitsch, Anne Hawley, and State Rep. Kirkman Finlay, III.

In support of Brie’s induction, Gina wrote:
“As a collaborator with Brie for nearly a decade at Sasaki and a partner now in the founding of Agency, I know that Brie is worthy of this recognition. Her planning and design leadership in both legacy and emerging models of landscape practice, her experience leading landscape-rich works of resiliency, park and downtown planning and her teaching, speaking and advocacy regarding public realm within broader national discourse are offered as evidence.”

Big thank you for the letters of support by Mitchell Silver FAICP, HASLA, Mark Dawson, FASLA, John Kett ASLA, Christopher Manning, FASLA, and Trinity Simons. Read the complete nomination here.

Congratulations to the 2020 Honors recipients and the seven other new honorary members! Read more about each honoree and their impressive accomplishments in ASLA’s announcement

Photographs by Hadley Fruits and Agency.